Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-02-01 - 7:16 p.m.

I'm really tired of being constantly misunderstood by everyone in the entire world and their dogs.

When someone asks me my honest opinion of his or her character, I tell it. Yes, even if it's negative. This gets me in trouble sometimes, but I'm not about to change. The way I see it, if someone doesn't want me to tell them what I think of them, then they just shouldn't ask me! It really doesn't seem that difficult a concept, but alas, I oft underestimate the stupidity of mankind.

I think my brutal honesty is what makes people hate me. I say what's on my mind. I ignore trivial things like how someone's dressed unless I am asked to comment on something like that, but if someone I'm with is being a completely ignorant bastard, I will tell them so as kindly but as directly as possible. I'm impatient when it comes to nimrods. This is because I don't feel nimrods should be allowed to breathe.

Far too many people in this world mistake this veracity as cruelty. I am not inherently a cruel person. That takes too much energy.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!