Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-08-01 - 9:54 p.m.

I will be seeing Alanis Morissette and Stevie Nicks both on December 7th. You know you're jealous.

And so tomorrow I will get on a plane, once airport security has decided I'm not a terrorist, and will head off to my vacation location. I will check into a nice hotel, order overpriced room service for dinner, and relax. In the morning I will wake up at my leisure, take a shower, and go to the hotel's swanky day spa, where I will treat myself to a massage, pedicure, and whatever else I feel like getting, within a reasonable price range.

But don't worry. Just in case my week was planning on turning out positive, I forgot to announce that it's National Laura Has A Migraine Week! Yes, I have had a migraine all week long. Actually there may have been two. All I know is that for about five days now I've been experiencing a constant thudding in my skull that makes it very difficult to concentrate, which frustates me, which angers me, which leads me to becoming extremely bitchy and possibly even cruel.

I have medication. Napricin and Midrin. I have taken both, plus Excedrin Migraine and aspirin, all with highly caffeinated drinks as per my physician's advice, but no matter what, the bastard has been pounding at me.

I read a story once that claimed all headaches were pieces of a broken heart, that the brain had interfered with the heart's instincts and shattered it, that the chunk of heart trapped inside the mind was still desperately trying to break free in order to make itself whole, and that the more the person tries to resist what the heart is trying to do, the more the head hurts. It was the dumbest thing I have ever read in my entire life.

So I may or may not update tomorrow night. We shall see. No real tragedy in case I don't. Bye!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!