Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-13-01 - 10:08 p.m.

I believe the sun should never set upon an argument
I believe we place our happiness in other people's hands
I believe that junk food tastes so good because it's bad for you
I believe your parents did the best job they knew how to do
I believe that beauty magazines promote low self-esteem
I believe I'm loved when I'm completely by myself alone

I believe in karma, what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can't appreciate real love until you've been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don't know what you've got until you say goodbye

I believe you can't control or choose your sexuality
I believe that trust is more important than monogamy
I believe your most attractive features are your heart and soul
I believe that family is worth more than money or gold
I believe the struggle for financial freedom is unfair
I believe the only ones who disagree are millionaires

I believe in karma, what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can't appreciate real love until you've been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don't know what you've got until you say goodbye

I believe forgiveness is the key to your unhappiness
I believe that wedded bliss negates the need to be undressed
I believe that God does not endorse TV evangelists
I believe in love surviving death into eternity

I believe in karma, what you give is what you get returned
I believe you can't appreciate real love until you've been burned
I believe the grass is no more greener on the other side
I believe you don't know what you've got until you say goodbye

�Savage Garden

Not only does it have good lyrics, but a damn good steering wheel-thumping beat and music.

Today was interesting.

I got my usual Caramel Frappuccino with two espresso shots from Starbucks, smoked my normal morning cigarette, began my normal morning shift.

And then Rob came in for lunch, with "Scarlett." Stupid evil horrible slutty bitch. I hate her. I hate her. She's gorgeous. :(

She's at least 5'7", has dark reddish-brown hair, deep green eyes, a perfect tan, dresses in beautiful clothing from Banana Republic, and has...perfect teeth. Her voice is sweet and cute and her giggle is adorable. I wanted to punch her in the face. Or throw a brick at her. Her hair was pulled back in a claw clip. A claw clip! Of all the cute 'n' trendy girly things to do...anyway.

I took my lunch break after seeing them. There was no way in hell I was going to subject myself to his cruelty. I don't get him anymore. I just do not understand how he can be so two-faced. One minute he's the guy who spends hundreds of dollars and flies thousands of miles to see me when I'm in need of support. Then he goes and acts like this. Why? Because of Leif?

Speaking of "Tree Boy," he called and asked me to pick up his sister Katie at school because he had to work late. I obliged and tried to make conversation with the little twit on the ride back to he house. She sat in the backseat. I introduced myself even though we had already met. She told me she liked my car. I said, "Damn right you like my car. Everyone does. If they don't, they're stupid." She laughed. Thankfully.

There was a silence for a bit while I slowed down for a stop light. As we sat there in silence, gazing idly at the red light in hopes it would turn green at will, she suddenly asked a very inappropriate question.

"So," she said, "Are you and my brother fucking yet?"

I lifted my sunglasses up on my head, turned around, and gaped at her. "What did you say?!" I demanded.

"I was just curious."

"Well that's really none of your business, Katie, don't you agree?"

"Yup, you guys are fucking."

"I'm not even going to�"

"The light's green."

"�that's none of your�how can you�what the hell kind of question...?"

I then dropped her off without another word. When I told Leif about it tonight at dinner, he laughed hysterically and said that his sister was "precocious." I called her perverted.

On my way back from dinner, I drove by the lot where San Diego keeps its share of those high-raiser things that painters and tree-trimmers use. The lot made me think of a giant garden, and they were the tulips. Even in darkness I could tell they were all different colors. I think I need to break out the Nikon F3 and take some photographs. My city is beautiful, in its own strangely urban way.

By the way, Happy birthday, Sparkler!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!