Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-14-01 - 10:39 p.m.

Have you ever seen one of those movies where someone's walking down a hall with door on either side, and every time he or she passes by a door, someone steps out to hand something to him or her so that by the time he or she reaches the end of the hall, his or her arms are piled so high with crap that the pile covers his or her face?

That happened to me today. The only differences were that I wasn't walking down a hall with doors on either side and nobody handed me anything. What happened was that I came home today to learn that everyone and their dog is mad at or "disappointed in" me for a reason that doesn't make sense to me. And I got about 20 minutes of sleep last night. And we were so overpacked and understaffed at work today that I had to skip my lunch break and get four espresso shots and a Venti-sized Caramel Macchiato instead of my normal order at Starbucks. All that kept me going today was the extreme amount of caffeine coursing through my bloodstream. I was actually shaking for a while. That's when you know you're too highly caffeinated. When you shake. Yeah.

I managed to stay awake long enough to go to dinner with Leif. We had spaghetti and when I asked him to tell me honestly how I looked, he said, "Like you got about 20 minutes of sleep last night." At first I thought he was psychic, then I realized I had told him only moments before that I had had about 20 minutes of sleep last night.

Why am I up? Because I'm a moron. There are things to do and I have to do them.

I just about forgot to talk about the subject I introduced at the beginning of this entry. Let's go one by one in order of things people found wrong with me today as I walked in the door, hoping to sit for the first time in ten hours, not counting driving:

1) Bryan. Apparently I did not lock the door on my way out today and it blew open, causing the freezing-cold ocean wind to come in and freeze him enough so that he had to wake up at 9:30 and close the door. I wanted to punch him in the face. Lovingly, of course. I was up at 5:10. It's much colder at 5:10.

2) Rob. I don't even know what the problem was. I just was checking my voicemail and heard his bitchy-toned voice and deleted the message without listening to it. I don't want to hear what he has to say.

3) Kellie. Seeing as how she was practically stalking Leif and me on our non-date, she called me to tell me that she doesn't like him, that he's "weird." I hung up on her. Again, I didn't want to hear it. Of course Leif's weird. Anybody willing to put up with me has to have at least a few screws loose.

4) Nameless Online Friend #1. Didn't like me linking to his or her diary a while back because someone he or she doesn't like found the diary and now this diarist is afraid this enemy of his or hers will do awful things to him or her. But I happen to know that enemy and if he even thinks about it, he knows I will murder him in his sleep. I'm so humanitarian.

5) Nameless Online Friend #2. Asked me for personal information, which I reluctantly gave, then asked why I gave it. I'm so confused...

6) Sharon and George. Upset I haven't called. DEAR SWEET MOTHER OF CRAP, why do they assume I'm dead in a gutter if I don't call them every ten minutes?! I know I've done and still do really stupid things, but they should know that, at least, if I ever do end up dead in a gutter, Bryan will call! Who needs in-laws when I've got my adoptive parents?

Justin was changing the faceplate on my cell phone (boredom, I assume) and lost the on/off button. I now have to stab the hole where the button should go to turn it on. That's so ghetto it's not even funny.

I promised myself I'd be in bed asleep by 8:30 tonight. That was at 9:15.

Why the hell do I have the theme song from Care Bears in my head? One of the movies, don't know which one. The one Carole King (?) sings...I don't even think I've ever seen that...it's bedtime, surely.

Haha..."Don't call me Shirley."

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!