Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-16-01 - 7:28 p.m.

I want to know who in their right mind thought the idea of a yogurt and peanut butter-flavored protein bar was a good one. And I want to know why the hell I'm eating it, wincing every time my tongue touches it. Call it masochism.

Leif and I saw Harry Potter and the Sorcer's Stone today. It was easily one of the best movies I have ever seen. Not just because I love the series, either. It was just an extremely well-done film, and long. It was over two-and-a-half hours, though you'd never realize it.

That girl who plays "Hermione" (Emma Watson, I believe) stole the show. Daniel Radcliffe ("Harry") was excellent, but Emma was absolutely astounding. She's going to be BIG. And beautiful!

I was a little sad they cut Peeves the Poltergeist and all the centaurs except for Firenze, but you can't expect everything to fit into one movie. I hear they're already filming the second, adapting the third, and debating as to what to do with the fourth. They'll probably end up making two separate movies for the fourth book. They have to. They can't really cut anything out of Goblet of Fire. It's just all too important to the series as a whole.

Personally, I thought Mr. Ollivander in the movie was positively creepy. This thing's got the special effects Oscar gift-wrapped, I believe. John Williams remains the best movie composer ever. I won't say anything more. Just go see it.

Otherwise today has been fairly mood-swingy, but not necesarily bad. I was so furious a few minutes ago that I was seriously considering how good it would feel to fire a gun. It worked for Annette Benning in American Beauty. I think I'll go watch that, actually. Might as well put my "soap opera" life on pause for a while.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!