Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-21-01 - 1:53 a.m.

Britney Spears was amazing as ever. Kellie's jaw actually dropped when she saw what Britney wore for her performance of "I'm A Slave 4 U." Even I have to wonder how she danced in it. The skirt was shorter than the one she wore on the cover of September's Rolling Stone, just barely covering her boo-tay. The top was similar to the VMA performance top, but skimpier. Honestly I thought the outfit was damn sexy, but couldn't have possibly been comfortable, seeing as how she was nearly flashing half the audience the entire time.

I really wasn't in a driving mood after the concert, but because Kellie and Bryan know zilch about the California freeway system, I was stuck with doing so. We left Anaheim at around midnight. I dropped off a sleepy Kellie at about 12:50.

"Hey, Laura, how long does it take to get from Anaheim to here?" she asked as she noticed the time.

"Hour and a half."

"What time did we leave?"

"Twelve."

"How fast did you take the freeway?!"

"65."

"Bullshit."

"Plus 30...or so."

"You are the worst driver in the world and I can't believe you'd endanger people's lives like that."

"You're welcome."

I wasn't in a driving mood. I'm sick. I've been coughing all day and I know that going to the concert and dancing was not a good idea. Nor will it be tomorrow. At least tomorrow Bryan's driving.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!