Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-24-01 - 9:42 a.m.

As much as I would have liked to shout out, "YOUR SON IS GAY AND THIS IS HIS BOYFRIEND!" last night, I thought it best to keep my mouth shut (for once) and pretend to be Justin's girlfriend like he'd asked.

The whole charade went over quite smoothly, and though his parents did seem to pay close attention to the glittery gel in both Bryan's and Justin's hair, they said nothing. I didn't once have to kiss or flirt outrageously with Justin. We mostly reminisced about RENT and how unfortunate it was that I broke my leg in a theater production.

After dinner, I went to get ice cream with Leif, and after that, I went to see Rob.

Rob's home, in a way, staying with Sharon and George. His family (mom, dad, Thom) are staying with Sharon and George, too. Kellie isn't happy about this and I might let her stay with me for a while.

They've given Rob codeine and morphine for pain, and I don't know whether he was too doped up or if maybe his brain has been damaged, but he didn't recognize me at first. I had to sit there and say, "Rob, it's Laura. I've known you since you were seven. I bought you your first Batman hat."

He was pretty out of it. He said, "Elise?"

"Yeah, that's my middle name."

It took him a while to register the fact that he knew me, and soon after, he fell asleep. So I left him.

I don't think he's sustained any brain damage. That's why the doctors were so happy, that he hadn't suffered any major head trauma.

Pretty soon I'm going to have to let off steam about this week. But it's not going to happen right now, or even today. I still have to get done with Thanksgiving.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!