Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-29-01 - 7:20 p.m.

I didn't update yesterday and people got mad. Kellie seemed to think it was my duty to write in my diary, like the entire reason I write here is to please her. Bullshit. I don't do this for entertainment, I do this because it's a release. I can't talk about my feelings, but I can sometimes express them using typed words. Anyone who's ever talked to me on the phone, in person, or even on AIM or ICQ can back up this claim. I just have problems with it.

So too bad if I don't update for a day or nine.

Truth is, yesterday was a completely uneventful day, just like today was. Yes, I do have days (sometimes weeks) where nothing significant happens. It's like an occasional vacation and I love it. Gives me time to collect myself. Or get drunk and smoke a few cigarettes. I read a book yesterday and actually somewhat took care of myself, kept warm and cozy and attempted to make myself healthy. Pneumonia's a bitch.

Now I'm sitting and wiggling my triple-socked toes for my cat, who has been trying to eat my foot for the past ten minutes.

Nothing's wrong with me just now. Which is not to say that everything's right, but at least my demons are taking a break.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!