Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-30-01 - 9:34 p.m.

Well, I'll be damned. I'm a hero!

I decided today after work and my meeting with Janet to do some holiday shopping. So I headed out and stopped first inside Kay-Bee Toys for Rob's brother Thom. As I left with my purchase and made my way along the rows of stores, I heard the thundering footsteps of several people running. fast. Someone, a woman, behind me shouted, "HEY! STOP THEM!"

I turned and saw two young men, not much older than myself, rushing in my direction. One of them, the one nearer to me, was holding something. As he passed, I stuck my boot out and tripped him. He flew and his accomplice foolishly stopped to try to help him up. I stepped away. By the time the two were able to grab their stolen merchandise and leave, two security guards, including the woman who had shouted, had wrestled them to the ground. I joined the group of spectators a few feet from the two would-be shoplifters and after they had been taken away, a Kay-Bee worker thanked me and invited me to a 10% discount on my next purchase.

Woo-hoo!

I have to say that aside from that, today was a very somber day. The death of George Harrison really gets to me for some reason. Maybe it's because I'm obsessed with everything Beatles and was also a big Harrison fan. It just sucks that they're half gone.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!