Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12-02-01 - 10:31 a.m.

Today is Britney Spears' 20th birthday, and in celebration, a group of my friends is throwing her a birthday party. I was invited but declined. I'm really not in a party mood. Mostly because I have a shitload of preparing to get done before January. The list of books Harvard expects incoming freshmen to have read is something like four pages long. I've read about two pages. One of the books is The Holy Bible. I checked it off, attributing my forced years in Sunday school as study enough. I've read Hamlet, Taming of the Shrew, A Midsummer Night's Dream, Waiting for Godot, The Jungle, Beloved, Frankenstein, Last of the Mohicans, The Scarlet Letter, Uncle Tom's Cabin, and about a million others, but I've yet to conquer the 26 remaining novels, plays, and other written works.

Oh, by the way, I'm going back to Harvard.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!