Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12-07-01 - 3:05 p.m.

So I completely forgot about this concert tonight that I bragged about a few weeks ago. Tonight I'll be seeing Stevie Nicks (yay), Blondie (ick), Sugar Ray (ick), Barenaked Ladies (yay!), and Alanis Morissette (WOO-HOO!) in concert. Alanis' song "Ironic" is currently quoted in my diary's title.

Normally I think I'd be excited about this kind of thing, but the combination of my extreme death ebola case and the fact that Leif and I now have to push back our Tahoe plans till tomorrow sort of makes me a little mad. I'm pumped and packed for Tahoe. Not really in a concert-y mood. Thankfully, Blondie's closing so we can leave. I can't stand Deborah Harry, and "Heart Of Glass" is, in my opinion, only slightly less irritating than "I Shot The Sheriff." Don't even get me started on "I Shot The Sheriff."

I've pretty much been suckered into packing my laptop with me for this weekend, so I'll probably still update stuff. I'm such a nerd. I can't even take a vacation without some way of connecting to the internet.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!