Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12-09-01 - 11:10 p.m.

I just fuckin' love it. The way things will be settling down for me and then out of nowhere, something terrible will happen to someone I care about. In this case, it's Leif. Might as well be. God forbid I know him very long before my curse sets itself on him. I do think I'm somehow jinxed. Things happen to me and when I get close to someone, things happen to them. I'm like King Midas. Everything I touch turns to shit. I think I've said that before. Oh well.

Anyway, so Leif and I were talking tonight (online, so as not to get each other sick again) and he said, "Wow. Just found out my friend has cancer."

...

Well, fuck. I'm just gonna sit here and cross my fingers that it's something minor and will go into remission...tomorrow. Like that'll happen.

Meanwhile, Rob's doing better, Bryan and Justin are thinking about getting their own place (nooo!) and I still have a lingering dry cough. I'm getting my hair cut tomorrow. Six inches. Maybe seven. And I'll dye it. Because I can.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!