Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12-22-01 - 5:56 p.m.

Hey, going out of town tomorrow morning, be back probably in a few weeks. Happy holidays to everyone and I'll see you all later!

Email either of my roommates if you want to know where I'll be. Don't know their email addresses? Well. Darn.

9:55 p.m. addendum

I almost died tonight, again. It didn't rain today, but there was mud on the freeway just after the onramp. I in my 36-year-old car, in the process of accelerating to 70 MPH, hit the mud, spun a few times, and ended up facing the opposite direction of traffic in the fast lane of the freeway. I had Jared in the car with me (we were looking for gifts for Kellie), and he screamed and panicked and gripped his seatbelt for dear life. I tapped my brakes and turned my wheels and bit my lip. It was unnerving, but really not as terrifying as I'd have thought. When my car stopped turning, I quickly U-turned, asked Jared if he was okay, and went about my business. Luckily the freeway was empty, otherwise it would have been a lot more difficult. Looking back, it was almost fun.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!