Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12-24-01 - 11:00 a.m.

Last night:

"Laura, I'm gonna need you to come over as early as you can tomorrow morning. Your mother will be needing help with some of the cooking. Can you make it at around 8:30?"

"Sure, George."

Around 5:30 I finally fell asleep. I had been reading Voltaire's Candide to put myself in a good mood, and as such, I woke up with the light still on.

I woke up at 7 or so, took a groggy shower, and called George. He was still asleep. So I turned on The History Channel for a bit and called again, around 8:45. George was awake now, he told me that because so many people were coming, he didn't want to clog the cul de sac with cars, and would be picking me up around 9:30.

At 9:50, I called. George had gone out jogging and would be over to get me in an hour.

Justin and Bryan both woke up around 10. Bryan grudgingly readied himself for work, kissing his boyfriend before leaving for the mall. Justin and I sat around sipping homemade coffee and waiting for George, talking only minimally.

Justin turned on the radio after a bit and cranked up the volume as "Let It Be" by The Beatles came on. One of my favorite songs. I learned it on the piano back when I used to play, and on the guitar when I used to play. I "used to" do lots of things, didn't I?

I'm just hanging around, idly, waiting for George...practicing my Artificial Waitress Smile.

Leif has decided he doesn't want to shave or get a haircut for a while. What is it with guys I date doing this? I have long hair. Do they get jealous? Rob did the same thing, opting for the "rustic lumberjack" look until Kellie, ever fashion-conscious, dragged him to Fantastic Sam's. Leif's hair is already sorta long. And sorta wavy. And light brown. If he grew a goatee and let his hair fall past his shoulders, he would look like Jesus.

I'm so festive today that over my sports bra and boxers I have on a Santa hat. It was a gift from Bryan. He's a sick young man. And his picture is going to be my next background.

Why don't we do it in the road? No one will be watching us...

Mm. Love The Beatles.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!