Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12-29-01 - 11:49 a.m.

I finally fell asleep around 5:30 this morning after promising myself to be unconscious by midnight.

I was up by seven, and Sari brought over Mike at nine. She spent nearly 20 minutes explaining the finer points of her son's childcare (asleep by nine, allergic to strawberries, Dr. Foster can be reached at the following number, oh, and don't let him watch too much TV, but a little bit a day is fine) before embracing her son in a way I'll admit made me just slightly envious. Then she left and I announced my realization: for the next four days, I will be even more outnumbered, gender-wise, than I usually am.

Bryan grinned and said, "Not really. Justin's on your side."

Mike's been pretty quiet, which is understandable. Being thrust into an unfamiliar apartment with three strangers around your mom's age has to be pretty unnerving, let alone terrifying.

Currently he's watching The Land Before Time. I don't know which one. Didn't they make like 29 or something? I think it's either 2 or 4, the one with Chomper. Ooooh, does Mike love Chomper. Occasionally he'll mimic the baby T-Rex and snap at anyone who walks by. Scared the crap out of Bryan. That was pretty funny. :)

I'm glad he's into dinosaurs, though. (Make that waaay into dinosaurs.) Because I was, too, when I was little. I freakin' loved them. Rob had all these little dinosaur figurines his grandparents sent him, and I remember wanting one soooooooo much. Never did get one. But Mike has millions! He's got every kind of carnivore and herbivore and prehistoric beast once under the sun. Mike's a cool kid.

And he's hungry. Wants lunch. Spaghettio's with meatballs. Tsk, tsk...sliced franks is the way to go!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!