Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06-19-03 - 9:56 p.m.

Somewhere along the line, I deleted my cast page. Seems like an important extra to have. Here ya go.

Ann
Brent
Brian
Bryan
George
Jacqueline
Janet
Justin
Kellie
Laura
Leif
Ricky
Rob
Sharon

Ann
My birth-mother. Not the nicest woman on earth. Killed herself in 2001.

Brent
My biological father. Liked to rape and beat his daughter. A lot. Died in 2001.

Brian
Biological brother, three years my senior. We talk occasionally, but there just isn't that much to say.

Bryan
Note the "Y," signifying the difference between the two. This one is my best friend. I used to share an apartment with him and his boyfriend Justin, more about which can be read in the older entries here.

George
Daddy-by-adoption. A wonderful, caring, nurturing, loving, but stern man. He and his wife, Sharon, adopted me when I was sixteen. They both died in a car accident in 2002.

Jacqueline
The daughter (born 2002) I gave up for adoption. I am in contact with her adoptive parents and have visited with them (including Jac) several times.

Janet
My long-suffering therapist. She's like the mother I never had, and never really realized I wanted.

Justin
Bryan's boyfriend. If you watch Queer As Folk, think of Ted... minus the recent crystal addiction. Justin's fairly reserved, almost a prude, actually.

Kellie
Sister-by-adoption. She's two months older than me but acts half our age. I get along with her at times, but I've found she's about as trustworthy as Linda Tripp.

Laura
Me! Nineteen, female, California. The rest can be read about in the old stuff. Also, by clicking here and clicking the now-invisible button to the right of the box, above and right of where it says "email."

Leif
Guy I fell for a couple years ago, who introduced me to heroin and impregnated me. I now have a restraining order against him, if that tells you anything about my taste in men.

Ricky
Brother-by-adoption. He's 15 now. After Sharon and George died, the State wanted to have him live with his grandparents 3,000 miles away, so I fought a horrendous court battle to obtain custody of him. I am his appointed guardian, and every day is a struggle to maintain that privelege.

Rob
The guy I'm too terrified to love. We've dated on-and-off for about five years...nearly six, actually. Best friends growing up, he knows me more than anyone, including myself. His love for me is, I believe, genuine, and has proven to be unconditional. Too bad I'm a coward or I'd be married right now.

Sharon
My hero. The only person I ever deemed worthy of the title "Mom." Her death in 2002 was the biggest blow I've ever been dealt, and I've been dealt quite a few in my short time here. She made me feel like I mattered, and I'd never known that feeling before, and I liked it.

Last updated: 6/19/03

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!