Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01-05-02 - 10:46 p.m.

Today I saw The Who's TOMMY at the Civic Theatre downtown and was blown away. It was fantastic! Of course, there were some things I'd change in the staging, and I'd do away with the freaky-ass bright lights used during "The Pinball Wizard" and "I'm Free," but Jason Seelbach has a beautiful voice and made as good a Tommy Walker as ever Townshend or Daltrey could have. I love when people say, "Who wrote this play?" cuz then I get to say, "Exactly." Abbot and Costello, eat your dead hearts out.

Leif was in Tahoe all week and should be home by now, but I either haven't gotten a call from him or...something. I don't have an answering machine and I was at a coffee shop in which my cell phone has zero reception, so who knows? He may have tried. Or, he may not have. I'll kick his ass if he didn't try, so if he's a smart boy, he'll lie to me and say he did.

After TOMMY, I went with my friend Nina to meet her friend Gary and her ASL teacher at a local coffee shop called Cafe Creama. It's a big hangout for Deaf people. (Yes, you are supposed to capitalize it when you're talking about the people.) I sat there, not signing much, but rather dipping my finger in my mocha to see how long I could hold it there till the heat became too intense for me to stand. I like to remind myself every now and then to feel things. I forget, sometimes.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!