Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02-12-03 - 8:39 a.m.

So I'm really not into this whole Lord of the Rings hoopla, although I feel that, as an American, I should be. It's just all a little bit too far-fetched for me.

I rented the first one on DVD and made myself watch it a few weeks ago. The movie's three hours long, give or take six days, but it took me a great deal longer to finish it. I kept kinda liking it, then liking it a little more, and then they'd throw in like fifty different plot twists in a matter of seconds and I'd have to pause and get something to eat just so I could figure out what the hell I was watching.

And so I saw the second one, and I think I'm even more confused now. In it, there are more characters and more plot twists, and more computer-generated monsters, and he still has that damn ring!

So I have a suggestion for Mr. Frodo: give me the ring and I can guarantee you that it will be lost down my shower drain in a matter of hours. End of story.

Anti-climactic? Maybe, but dammit, this stuff hurts my head.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!