Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

06-22-03 - 9:42 p.m.

I got my shift tomorrow covered so I can devote my entire day to reading the fifth Harry Potter book.

See, thing is...I wasn't this way (at first) with the others, least of all Goblet of Fire. That one took forever to get the ball rolling, and I practically dreaded the first several chapters. But everyone kept saying how "worth it" the painfully slow-seeming fourth installment would be, so I did it...and then couldn't put it down.

This one starts off instantly exciting. The first chapter slams you with an adventure and then you keep learning more and more about what's coming in the rest of the book, so you have to keep turning the pages.

I'm dreading one thing, though...

Supposedly Rowling kills off one of the main characters, a feat that left her sobbing as soon as she'd committed it to paper. I don't know who it is AND I SWEAR TO GOD I WILL HUNT YOU DOWN AND KILL YOU IN YOUR SLEEP IF YOU TELL ME.

But I hope it isn't Ron. I don't think she'd be THAT cruel.

I've been reading it all day. The only time I stopped reading it was when I had to take a shower. I guarantee you, though�if the pages had been laminated, I'd have taken it in with me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!