Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7-15-01 - 5:35 p.m.

I�d like to be

under the sea

in an octopus�s garden in the shade

He�d let us in

knows where we�ve been,

in his octopus�s garden in the shade

I�d ask my friends

to come and see an octopus�s garden with me

I�d like to be

under the sea

in an octopus�s garden in the shade

We would be warm

below the storm

in our little hide-a-way

beneath the waves

Resting our head

on the sea bed

in an octopus�s garden near a cave

We would sing and dance around

because we know we can�t be found

I�d like to be

under the sea

in an octopus�s garden in the shade

We would shout

and swim about

the coral that lies beneath the waves

Oh what joy for every girl and boy

knowing they�re happy and they�re safe

We would be so happy

you and me

no-one there to tell us what to do

I�d like to be

under the sea

in an octopus�s garden with you

-the Beatles

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!