Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8-7-01 - 10:46 a.m.

I figured that before I talk about how I woke up this morning ("courtesy call") I should talk about my Fake Wannabe Stalker.

So on Friday I go to check my mail and there's this thin slip of plain white computer paper on which the words (I'm paraphrasing cuz I can't remember them exactly) "LOCK YOUR DOORS AT NIGHT. YOU LOOK PRETTY WHEN YOU SLEEP" are written in all capital letters, size 12 Times New Roman font. Lovely. I tell a couple online friends, who immediately start freaking out and telling me to call the cops and be on the alert. I tell Rob, and luckily, he agrees with me, that it's one of our friends being a dumbass, and that there is nothing to worry about.

I got a second one yeshurjay. This one said something like "I WANT TO LICK YOU, I WANT TO BE WITH YOU. LOCK YOUR DOORS. I'M COMING OVER TONIGHT." Into the trash it went! Nobody came over last night, and I left my door unlocked just to make sure.

I have a feeling it's Alison. She's got a sick sense of humor, and lives somewhere in PB, too, though I'm not sure exactly where. She probably thinks I have some hash I can give her. Which I don't. Though she isn't exactly a friend, I don't hate her or even dislike her. We'll see.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!