Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11-03-01 - 7:35 p.m.

Rob and I went to dinner tonight. To clarify: We went together, but we are not together. No matter what he may think.

We sat across from a horrendously cute couple that seemed to think absolutely everything on their plates was romantic and should be giggled at loudly. At one point during the evening I glared at them, their cuteness was just too much for me. Rob noticed my expression and said, "Don't worry. We're way cuter than they are."

"What do you mean, 'we?'"

"Well, you and me. Us."

"As in...me plus you? That kind of us?"

"Yeah...?"

"There is no we. No us. There's you, and there's me. Separately."

A pause.

"And yeah, we are way cuter than them."

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!