Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

01-12-02 - 4:57 p.m.

Janet's office is very bizarre. In fact, the whole place is weird. It's not very well-designed for dealing with crazy people. Located on the third floor of a ten-story office building, the first thing you see when getting off the elevator is...well, the elevator room, but after turning right and walking a short distance down the hallway overlooking the parking lot, you open the door with the plaque that has her and Doug's names on it. You enter the waiting room, walk straight ahead to where the receptionists sit behind their guarded wall, hello, Kathy or John or Mary or Kate, I'm here to see Janet, and then you go sit down in one of the over-comfy loungechairs and attempt to drown out the hideous country music by losing yourself in a years-old issue of Parenting.There are no more than four people, excluding patients, in the ward at a time. Doug's office is to the right of the receptionists' desk, down a hall past the men's room, and Janet's is the opposite. So it's sort of a "T"-shaped affair. Really weird.

Upon entering Janet's office, you'll notice the massive amount of sitting possibilities at your disposal. There's a day bed, a loveseat, two recliners, three wooden chairs, and a stool. Not to mention Janet's own chair behind her desk, the one she always sits in. She always asks people to sit where they'd feel most comfortable. When I'm feeling particularly rude, I'll tell her to get up, because I'd feel most comfortable in her chair.

There was a point to this, but I've forgotten it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!