Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8-10-01 - 3:01 p.m.

I am so glad Rob's smarter than I am. I called him today and told him the truth, that I didn't want to break up and that I knew he wasn't cheating on me, and that his phone conversations are none of my business. He said it was okay and that he didn't believe me last night anyway.

Phew.

I don't want to lose my only Friend. I capitalize the "F" because he's the only actual friend, by definition, I have. All the other people I refer to as "friends" are mere acquaintances. I don't trust them the way I trust Rob.

I wanted to sleep last night, so I took a Tylenol PM. And it worked. I slept from about 3:30 till just shy of eleven. Woke up with a headache, but it wasn't too bad.

Tonight I have to go to my friend (acquaintance) Laurie's house because she wants help with this dance she's trying to choreograph. Laurie hasn't taken any dance or gymnastics courses in her life, has no idea how to keep a beat, and has very poor hand-eye coordination. Woo-hoo! She wants to learn a dance to Michael Jackson's "Smooth Criminal" (you were aware that the Alien Ant Farm rendition is a cover, right?) for Airband at her school.

I think I'll probably invite her to spend the night here. She's the closest thing I'd say I have to a girl Friend. She's trustworthy, at least.

I think I need to eat.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!