Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8-16-01 - 4:59 p.m.

I can't believe I almost forgot to talk about the most important (read: pathetic) part of my day. It's only 5:00, so maybe, knowing me, I'll be able to top this most pitiful display of human idiocy.

I got my tongue stuck in a bottle.

Thinking it would make me appear learned and culturally diverse in front of all my highly critical stuffed animals and household appliances, I decided that my drink of choice today should be Clearly Canadian cherry-flavored water. That stuff is wonderful.

Idly sitting around afterwards, I made it a point to lick all the remaining cherry flavoring (or "essence," as Rob would deem it) from the mouth of the bottle. I noticed Rob watching me as I did so, but didn't say anything and turned away from him so he couldn't see me. I stuck my tongue down into the bottle, reaching for more cherry flavoring.

Then it was stuck. I couldn't pull my tongue out. Rob must have heard the bottle jam painfully against my teeth, because he lost no time in coming around to laugh at me. He's so mean to me.

It came off after a good deal of pulling and much laughter from the Young Gentleman.

In other news - Christina Aguilera music is really good in Spanish! :D

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!