Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9-7-01 - 12:19 a.m.

So I come home from work today, and after a shower, me standing in my towel and being homosexually harassed by Bryan ("Oooooh, sexy lady!"), Rob decided to make a profound statement.

"You know what?" he said, "You've been really...distant...lately."

You don't say.

I really didn't know how to respond to that, so I went to my room, closed the door, and got dressed. When I came back out, he was acting like nothing had happened. I decided to do the same. But I really didn't want to. I'm still immature enough to not let something like that go. I sat next to him and said, "That was a startling revelation you just made."

He looked at me and asked if I was bothered by what he said. Being a typical female, I gave him a typical female response: "Do you think what you said was bothersome?"

Being a typical male, Rob gave me a typical male response: "No...?"

We then argued. And, aside from that stupid reason, I don't know what our little tiff was even about. It just really bothered me that he was calling me distant�what the hell?! Of course I'm not myself. I have too much crap to think about and haven't been sleeping lately. I'm tired. Exhausted, even.

After he left for work, I waited a while, then decided to call Rob and patch things up. He answered the phone with the usual.

"Hello?"
"Hey, look, I didn't mean to�"
"Excuse me?"
"I'm sorry I blew up at�"
"Who is this?!"
"It's Laura, you fuckface!"

After that our conversation went downhill. Bryan cracked up, never having heard the name "fuckface" before. I dunno, it just kinda rolled out. It was a stupid fight, the kind I reeeally hate.

He came home tonight, and we have sort of an unspoken reconciliation thing going on. Ugh, enough of that.

Tonight Britney Spears premiered the song we obsessive fans had already heard. At the MTV Video Music Awards (VMAs), Britney closed the show with a jungle-themed performance of "I'm A Slave 4 U."

While I loved the performance in total, and officially now am diggin' the song, I have to ask: Why did she lip synch?! And she didn't do a great job of it tonight, either. It was completely obvious. I went to my friend Jared's house with a group of semi-Britney fans to watch the VMAs, having already set my VCR at home to record them.

For too long in her routine, she walked around the stage seductively with a snake draped around her shoulders. The wildcats were indeed onstage with her, but they didn't look much like cheetahs to me...more like white tigers. They were in cages behind her, and I think I only saw two. I'll be watching the tape forty or fifty times, at least, in the next few days/weeks in order to learn her moves, so I'll make sure to pay attention.

The best part of the show? Her outfit. Oh man. This was probably my favorite Britney outfit ever. Here are pictures of it, from BritneySpears.org: one and two. Complete with insanely huge snake.

Tomorrow I don't work (huzzah!) but I do see Janet. Got a few things to say, and once she's heard them, I'll share with Diaryland.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!